XXIV Interamerican Congress of Cardiology

Published: 2013-03-29
XXXIX Argentine Congress of Cardiology
October 18-20, 2013
Venue: “La Rural” Convention Center,  Buenos Aires, Argentina

Early Registration deadline: May 31, 2013
Abstract deadline: May 22, 2013

Interamerican Society of Cardiology
Juan Badiano No.1, Col Sección XVI, 14080, México,D.F. 
Tel / Fax: +52-(55) 5513-5177 

Argentine Society of Cardiology
Azcuenaga 980
Buenos Aires, Argentina
+54(11)4961-6027  Fax: 4961-6020 

The Interamerican Society of Cardiology (IASC) includes Societies of Cardiology from all countries in the Americas, from Canada to Argentina. One of its main missions is to promote cardiovascular health through sharing of knowledge and continuing education. To achieve this goal, on line and face to face conferences are organized by the IASC.  This year, the XXIV Interamerican Congress of Cardiology will be held in conjunction with the XXXIX Argentine Congress of Cardiology in Buenos Aires, Argentina on October 18-20th. This is the most important Congress of Cardiology in Latin America, and 10,000 cardiologists are expected during the meeting.

The Scientific Committee is  working in the academic program to cover the latest reaserch developments in cardiovascular medicine, with focus on specific local problems for the region. There will be broad participation of  cardiologists from all Member Societies of the IASC , as well as distinguished faculties from Europe and the US. The deadline for submitting abstracts is May 22nd, and you are invited to submit your most recent scientifc work  to be discussed by peers across America in a productive and  exchange enviroment of knowledge and experience.

We look forward to welcoming you in Buenos Aires to share these days of academic discussion, and also to enjoy  the attractions of the beautiful city of Buenos Aires.

Dr. Daniel Piñeiro
President of the Interamerican Society of Cardiology

Dr. Eduardo Mele
President of the Organizing Committee

Dr. Carlos Barrero

President of the Scientifc Committee